Autumn Enchantment

Yep, that’s the name of the color I decided on – finally! It’s a red-orange that reminds me of the glowing embers in a fireplace. I find it soothing and warming; my significant other finds it too electric and stimulating. I’m curious what visitors will think when all the walls are done.

It’s been a busy time for me, mostly because of work. I’ve been exhausted a lot in the evenings, especially if I managed to do anything social or spent time in the wood shop. Blogging has fallen by the wayside.

Our annual craft fair is coming around again at work the first week in December. I tried it for the first time last year, and had modest success selling my pens and coin banks. This year I’m adding door harps to the mix (try Googling “door harp” to see examples on line). I just finished a prototype, and learned a lot by building it. I’ll get some photos up when the first productions models are done. My nephews liked the tongue drum I made them last year, so perhaps I’ll cook up a few of those as well…

I’ve been feeling pretty settled lately, as shown by my “nesting” and painting. 🙂 My work is going well, and it’s a relief to not always be passively looking to see what greener grass may be just over the fence. I’d like to get back to writing and blogging, and hope I can start carving out more quality down time for myself.

I hope your all well!

One thought on “Autumn Enchantment

  1. I hear you Larry. I just have been on the go. I've had very little me time. Thanks for stopping by. Yes, indeed it has been an easier year but still challenging. A lot of pressure trying to get out of program improvement. Happy Thanksgiving. And like the new color.

    Like

Leave a Reply

