Holiday interlude

Good grief, has it really been over a month since my last posting?!? Yikes!

Not too surprising, though, considering how the past couple of months have gone. I’ve been working pretty hard, and when my day job hasn’t been demanding 100%, I’ve had other projects (the craft fair, Xmas gifts, social events, etc) on my mind. Today marks one week since I left work for vacation, and only today am I starting to truly relax.

I’m looking around and seeing a lot of unfinished projects. The “autumn enchantment” wall looks good, but I still haven’t given it the 2nd coat it needs, nor have I found a satisfying color for the rest of the living room (I’m starting to think the AE works well as an “accent wall”, but perhaps not for the whole room). The dining chairs are still not finished, nor have I wrapped up some of the detail finishing on the table itself. I have photos printed but not framed, and other photos edited but not printed. I haven’t had all of my laundry done and put away since September.

Time to slow down (I know, I keep saying that). Seriously, why does it feel like the end of the world to have lots of time on my hands? I miss reading good books in the evening – why does it have to feel like I should be “doing” something “constructive?”

I miss writing in this blog. Whole chunks of my life have gone by without any details or interesting tidbits consigned to the Google search archives.

Not exactly a New Year’s resolution (I don’t set myself up for that sort of failure), but I do hope to slow down and smell more roses in 2008.

Catch you all later!

Leave a Reply

